Central Fire & EMS District


Central Fire & EMS District

112 W. Spruce St.

P.O. Box 477

Abbotsford, WI 54405


Central Fire EMS District formed January 1 2017.  The former Abbotsford, Colby, and Dorchester Fire Departments merged into one district.

The District serves over 10,000 people in 192 square miles and 7 municipalities.

The District has 110 members that respond from 3 stations and 1 satellite station

We serve the citizens of the Cities of Abbotsford & Colby, Villages of Dorchester & Unity, and the Townships of Colby, Mayville, Holton, Hull, and Frankfort